Site Search

Swansmen - Swan Districts FC

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Swansmen are an incorporated coterie group of the Swan Districts Football Club whose members all share a strong common interest in the Club’s on field and off field success. Originally formed as the Swan’s Businessmen’s Association Inc.  in 1983, the group has evolved to less of a business and more of a social orientation - as Swansmen Inc. The membership  is diverse and ranges from retirees from all walks of life, to tradesmen, small business owners, company directors and even  young executives in early stages of a career.

The Objects of Swansmen Inc as set out in its Rules are: 

To promote the game of Australian Rules Football generally in the area of the Club and in particular to  preserve and advance the interests, welfare and stature of the Club;

  1. To raise funds by whatever means members think fit for the general purposes of the Club;
  2. To assist the Board of Directors or other committees of the Club;
  3. To assist in providing employment and business opportunities for players and members of the Club;
  4. To assist in providing an amenable social and business atmosphere for players and members of the Club;

Swansmen …helping to make a great Club greater

Swansmen fundraising efforts have contributed nearly $2 million to the Club over the last 30 years

 

Current Committee 

President: Des Hardiman 0448792832 president.swansmen@gmail.com
Vice President: Maurice Embley 0419968775 maurice.embley@dsc.wa.gov.au
Secretary: Jim Benson 0405713978 secretary.swansmen@gmail.com
Treasurer: Graeme Higgins 0419836763 higginsg@bigpond.net.au
Lounge Manager: David Cianciosi 0430068092 david.cianciosi1@gmail.com
Committee: Garry Ames 0414674436 ames@nw.com.au
   Neville Bassett 0402318846 njb@westarcapital.com.au
  Steven Bakes 0477666775 ssbakes@bigpond.com
  Eric Benson 0409103579 ejambenson@ozemail.com.au
  Trevor Hoy 0405453042 tjhoy@iprimus.com.au
  Mark McNair 94904408 sd29sd29@icloud.com
  Peter Snow 0402448896 snow.sdfc@gmail.com

2017 Newsletters

1. 1 - March - 2017 

2. 2 - April - 2017

3. 3 - May - 2017

4. 4 - Jun - 2017

5. 5- July - 2017

2016 Annual Report

Annual Report Final

 

Honour Board

Honour Board History